Owning the Yummy

5 Responses to “Owning the Yummy”


  1. 1 Aunt Sue November 7, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    Swampy:
    Need more info….Howz it work?

    • 2 Maureen Clancy November 7, 2010 at 12:55 pm

      Hi Aunt Sue!

      It’s a two hour relax-and-play party.

      It goes something like this:

      – Opening the circle and checking in
      – An hour of yoga
      – Checking back in and noticing what’s the same/what’s different
      – Pee break
      – Playing with art on a different theme for each of the 3 circles. I supply materials — paper, canvas board, crayons, pastels, markers, glitter, magazines for collage, etc. I also supply music, which is very important ingredient for fun.
      – Checking in one last time and noticing what’s different
      – Closing the circle

      I’ll bring the party over to you at some point this winter, when you’re not playing snowbird!

  2. 4 susanna November 16, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    Great idea, Moe! I’ll put a link up on my blog in my next post. And I love that your Aunt Sue calls you Swampy. *grin*

  3. 5 Stephanie November 17, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    man I love this….I TRIED to do something similar at my Ghost Ranch retreat, but had some issues 🙂

    is this something you are doing? Are you Aunt Sue, I’m confused, but that’s nothing new.

    x..x


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


