Dream Sessions

My homework from Circe’s Circle was to:

A) make a time-line for my project. Interesting to note that my mind heard commitment which right now = scary.

and

B) dream more about my project and let it take shape.

It was as no-brainer: I chose Door Number B. I sounded like way way way more fun and allowed me to sidestep A for another week or so.

So I met myself each morning for what I called Dream Sessions. I’d go to my studio in my PJs with a cup of coffee and turn on some tunes: J.J. Cale, Nina Simone, Medeski Martin & Wood, P-Funk.

Some days I gathered some art, art therapy and inspirational books from the Swampgirl library in front of me and let pages just flop open. Some days, I doodled and journaled. Some days, I laid on my back and stared out the window at the sky.

On the first day, I began a mixed media piece and added to it each day. This is a snippet of the end result.

 

 

4 Responses to “Dream Sessions”


  1. 1 Zach October 16, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    So lovely, Moe, such great color sense. Really, really fits the title, I think. Brava!

  2. 2 Christina October 18, 2010 at 1:04 am

    coffee and those tunes?? i SO want to join you. : )
    xo

  3. 3 Stephanie October 18, 2010 at 2:21 am

    This sounds so interesting…I need to go do some research and see what exactly you’re up to.

    beautiful page by the way….

  4. 4 susanna November 1, 2010 at 12:27 am

    Yeah! The Dream Sessions sound absolutely wonderful. Just letting yourself dream, create, with a cup of coffee and a selection of good music playing…sounds perfect!


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


