Rhode Island

Having grown up on Long Island, I am Long Island water girl. I spent all summer at Tobay Beach and Arshamamoque Pond, where my great grandmother had a little house on its shore.

My husband, Shep, grew up on the Rhode Island beaches, however, and has been trying to convert me. We just spent a week in a little cottage at the end of Matunuck Beach Road.

I am beginning to fall in love.

4 Responses to “Rhode Island”


  1. 1 susanna August 24, 2010 at 1:03 am

    Ohhhh…one of these days Jodi and I are going to stow away in the trunk of your car. What a beautiful place.

  2. 3 Stephanie August 24, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    these rocks…the shapes and color, so soft and giving.

    and

    the still life of the standing stones!! so lovely

    x..x

  3. 4 susan September 3, 2010 at 11:33 am

    really beautiful shots! yes rhode island beaches are wonderful too! even though i am partial to our tiny coastline and cape cod we all ripped off the same old world at one point! 😉


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


