Random Thoughts on Monday morning

I haven’t been inspired to blog much. I’ve been struggling with my breathing problems and the evils of Prednisone. But here’s a little bit of what I’ve been up to.

Squeaky is still gone. It’s unsettling to have no closure, so I’ve decided to give myself some. It goes like this:

He wandered out of the house and down to the lake. He had one of his seizures, fell over and hit his head on a rock. He died instantly. Now he enjoys days of endless anchovies, naps on the softest, warmest fleece and is waited on by kitten handmaidens who smell of fresh tuna!

There … I feel better now.

On one of the last few days of green and warmth, I spied this little creature looking out into the woods from my deck. I love his delicate legs.

Then I had the treat of going over to Susanna’s house for my first lesson in encaustic painting a few weekends ago. She’s done some amazing little paintings over the past few years, and graciously agreed to teach me and Jodi how to do it.

She blogged about it here.

Thanksgiving was wonderful. Shep’s family came and stayed. We ate like royalty, played games, threw some pottery, began to teach my niece how to sew, saw The Fantastic Mr. Fox (loved it) and felt very thankful.

3 Responses to “Random Thoughts on Monday morning”


  1. 1 Annon O. Moose December 1, 2009 at 6:00 pm

    I like to think of Squeaky having gone underground to help Mr. Fox. Everyone has a talent…

    “Boggis and Bunce and Bean
    One fat, one short, one lean
    These horrible crooks
    So different in looks
    Were none the less equally mean”

  2. 2 susanna December 3, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    That’s a good ending to Squeeky. I’d like to think he wandered down into the woods and drifted into a permanent sleep, to the scents of earth and woods and to the sounds of birds flying over head and bees humming close by. He had a good life, my friend.

    And we’re going to have to plan another encaustic date together. I want to hear all about the encaustic goodies you recently bought yourself.

  3. 3 Aunt Sue December 5, 2009 at 12:55 am

    Squeaky, RIP.


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


