Trick for the Blues

Around this time of year, I get the blues. My mind grays over and my whole body contracts.

I want summer to stay.

I want to be warm.

I want to wear flip-flops.

I want to go swimming.

I want to play outside.

P1020459

Over the years, I’ve learned some tricks to work through this rough patch.

At the top of my list of tricks is spending time with people I love. So on Sunday I met my sister and nieces in New York City. It ended up being a gorgeous day — not quite flip-flop weather but sunny and comfortable. We headed over to Central Park, where I shared some of my favorite spots there.

P1020466

The lake …

P1020467

The fountain …

P1020471

The new sculpture at the southeast entrance …

It went by so fast! We have to do it again very very soon.

2 Responses to “Trick for the Blues”


  1. 1 kristen October 13, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    I was on the pink seat/sculpture on saturday! Yes, going to the city really helps me as well.

  2. 2 Aunt Sue October 18, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    Mo: Sally feels the same way. She refuses to put anything away for the summer, balks at cleaning up the garden. My way of looking at it is the sooner it is over, the sooner it can start again.
    Love ya.
    Aunt Sue


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


