Breathing

It’s been hard to breathe at times over the past 10 months. Whenever I went up a flight of stairs, I wouldn’t be able to catch my breath.

P1020263

I thought I was just out of shape. But I had been getting sick much more frequently than I usually do.

I saw a pulmonologist last week, and she suspects a mold allergy. My mother, RN emeritus, had already made the diagnosis. (She’s amazing, I tell you.)

P1020226

The next steps are lung biopsy and mold testing in my home.  Meanwhile, I’ve been taking it easy with people I love.

P1020276

4 Responses to “Breathing”


  1. 1 kiki July 6, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    at first, when i read your words, i had to look again because this is EXACTLY what’s happening to my sister whose here on vacation.

    dude, weird to read it here…she was wondering if she’s having severe allergies…she’s on her way back from the city early and i’m so worried about her because it was bad…makes me feel better reading this though.

  2. 2 Christina July 7, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    allergies are arghh! you are in my thoughts.
    ps: moms rock!
    xo

  3. 3 Aunt Sue July 12, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    so you really are a SWAMPgirl…love and kisses…

  4. 4 Jamie July 18, 2009 at 3:55 am

    I’m reading this a couple of weeks after you wrote it, hoping you are feeling much, much better. It’s amazing how when breathing comes into play, it’s a deep reminder to come back to basics. I’m thinking of you. And thank you for coming by my new site for a visit. It’s always awesome to see you 🙂


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


