Forgiveness Dream

I’ve been sick for more than a week with some mutant virus. My body is cleaning out, and things I’ve been stuck on emotionally are also being cleared out.

P1020243

I dreamt about forgiveness the other night. In it, I was forgiving someone and she was forgiving me. In reality, not much happened between us, but whenever I thought of her, my heart gripped a little tighter.

Then I dreamed about a collage that ‘s now in progress (I’ll post it when it’s finished).

P1020244

Self-forgiveness is something that I’m always working on. It ain’t easy — I can be terribly hard on myself. But, in the end, it feels really good when I get there.

Forgiving someone else is personal … and talk about hard! My clients sometimes ask me if I think they should forgive the person who abused them, and I always tell them to sit with the idea and notice if it will work for them or not. I never take a stand either way — who can say what this forgiveness means to another person?

I’m always amazed by the stories of The Forgiveness Project. It’s a UK-based organization devoted to exploring forgiveness and reconciliation between those who have committed crimes and their victim/victim’s families.

Look here to be inspired.

Photographs by MC of Grounds for Sculpture

5 Responses to “Forgiveness Dream”


  1. 1 Christina June 25, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    Such true words. I am so happy to have read this, in the beginning of my day.
    : )

  2. 2 elk June 25, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    i struggle with this …i am glad i found your space ~elk

  3. 3 susanna June 26, 2009 at 1:43 am

    You’re back to blogging! Hurrah!

    Talk about your self-conscious sending you a message! I agree in that each person has to make up his or her own mind about forgiveness. I once got into a heated debate with a good friend over this very subject. She couldn’t understand why I couldn’t forgive a particular event in my past (not related to her in any way) and why I didn’t think forgiveness was necessary to heal or to move forward. Not that I hold grudges…I don’t. But I do resent being pressured to forgive. Maybe that’s not healthy? Maybe it is? I don’t know.

    And yes, the stories in the Forgiveness Project are incredible, aren’t they? Some evil acts are so horrifying that it’s amazing the victims can forgive.

  4. 4 susanna June 26, 2009 at 1:44 am

    Oh, I want to see your collage. Your idea of hosting a collage/finding your authentic self class is a good one, Moe!

  5. 5 Stephanie July 7, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    what an amazing project…must go explore some more.

    thank you so for your visit and leading me here 🙂

    x..x
    s


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


