Random Thoughts

Snow makes me want to stay in bed. What I’ve seen from here:

ahab

  • I curse like a sailor sometimes, which makes me think of watching Moby Dick on a dreary winter afternoon when I was 10. It was on again recently, and it captured my imagination just the same way it did back then. How could you not love Gregory Peck pinned by harpoon ropes to the side of the giant fake whale? Anyway, I don’t know if I could commit to less cursing, but I can mix it up with a new language. My new favorite curse word is ScheiBe, which is German for shit. I think Capt. Ahab would approve.
  • I’ve been watching this blog for 3 years. It’s about beautiful and real people caring about what they wear. As I sit in my ratty blue & red man-PJs from the men’s department in Target, I tip my hat off to you.
  • Susanna’s take on what it looks like around here.
1 Response to “Random Thoughts”


  1. 1 susan February 8, 2009 at 1:04 am

    sweet list here of likes… i can completely understand the snow/sleep phenomenon. i have that too.
    snow is complete schisse! 😉 we use that phrase *a lot* here in our home…
    moby dick! thar she blows!!!! love that. and susanna’s photos are just something else. so beautiful.


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


