Let it Rip and Find Home

misty2

More ripping and pasting, thanks to Misty. I like moving from instinct, without having to reason or analyze why. From this I see that the theme of home … in a place, in another person, in one’s body … is coming up for me now.

On the live music front, David Byrne just added a second date to his late February NYC gig with Brian Eno. His 2006 tour was one of the best shows I’d ever seen … EVER! Just thinking about it now gives me goosebumps.

Check out David’s song about finding home in another person from the European leg of the same tour:

1 Response to “Let it Rip and Find Home”


  1. 1 susan January 27, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    nothing hits home to me, like david byrne… ooh i have to see him this time round. i missed him four years ago == hope things are good in swamp land!
    xo
    susan


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


