In Need of a Good Home

p1010314

This handsome guy needs a permanent home FAST.

Starbuck has been a foster cat here at my swamp since March ’08. He is sweet and affectionate, of mellow temperament, loves to have his chin scratched and wants to hang out with you.

He is 7 years old, up to date on all vaccinations and is in perfect health. His last owner didn’t want to pay to have a simple vet treatment, so they left him there. Errrr … that makes me mad!

I will deliver him to you & get you acquainted. He comes with food, his own litter box and litter.

My house is too full for his comfort. Starbuck needs to be the only or 2nd cat or dog companion in the house. That way, he can have you all to himself.

Who can blame him? You are, of course, fabulous!

3 Responses to “In Need of a Good Home”


  1. 1 Jessie November 7, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Oh, I love that you are posting this! I hope it helps him find his home. If I didn’t already have a family of five 4-leggeds, I would invite him to come live with us! What a beauty.

  2. 2 susanna November 8, 2008 at 3:50 am

    Sweet Starbuck. I hope you find a loving home soon.

  3. 3 Tina December 10, 2008 at 4:11 am

    So I am curious, did he find a new home. Susanna can vouch for this ugly fact, my husband has permanently banished our 2 cats outside and yet the 2 dogs sleep on our bed. Oh how unfair. He is adorable.


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


