Listening to: Theresa Andersson covering Jackson by Lucinda Williams.

It’s a windy and rainy Saturday in the swamp. The orange leaves blaze on trees against the gray sky. Shep is down south visiting his mom. I’m a bit nervous about how I’ll be when he goes away, despite years of being on my own. But after a day or so, I remember what it’s like to be alone, and I start to enjoy it.

So I’m in my Nick & Nora baby blue flannel PJs with dancing red lobsters and yellow sea horses. I have 2 tasks today. The first is to put back together the stereo/speakers after it was used it at our DIY wedding.

The second is to create something for Dia de Bloglandia … a blog event hosted by my dear friend Susanna and an artist I admire, Stephanie. It is a celebration of Dia de los Muertos … a Mexican holiday celebrated on November 2nd.

I got a sneak preview of some AMAZING creations when I went out to dinner with her and Jodi last night. Lucky me!

Installation at The Tomato Factory in Hopewell, NJ, 2006. Artist Unknown.

1 Response to “”


  1. 1 Jamie November 1, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    How beautiful. Thank you for letting me walk with you.


Leave a comment




My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About