Surprise!

My sister and I met in Manhattan yesterday. Earlier in the week, she disclosed that she hadn’t found anything to wear to my wedding. This, dear reader, is a situation that can reduce even the strongest  woman to a pile of weepy neurotic rubble.

So we were on a mission.

After about an hour browsing through the racks, she was hungry and wanted to go to this one particular restaurant near Hell’s Kitchen for brunch. I was hungry too.

As we walked back to a table, I spotted one of my aunts and thought to myself ‘Wow … what a coincidence that Aunt S is here at the same exact time as us. Isn’t that amazing?’ I was oblivious at this point.

Then I saw my other Aunt S … and then Aunt K … and then my mother. Surprise! They threw me a low-key bridal shower complete with music and fried green tomatoes.

Thanks, girls … I loved it.

Gift from Aunt S

6 Responses to “Surprise!”


  1. 1 susanna September 16, 2008 at 1:58 am

    How COOL is THAT?! Your family is FUN!

  2. 2 sue September 17, 2008 at 1:37 am

    It was so fun to be with you…especially during the impuse buying stage of the day…

  3. 3 sue September 17, 2008 at 1:37 am

    I meant “impulse”

  4. 4 Tina September 19, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    I feel like I almost know you from Susanna’s Blog. I am J’s little sister. I just wanted to pop in and say I hope your wedding tomorrow is MAGICAL. If I can my Triplets to nap a little longer I’m going to get lost in your blog for a while.

    Have a FATASTIC day tomorrow.

  5. 5 Jessie September 19, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    I am catching up with your blog today and YOWZERS! Your life has gotten exciting! 🙂 Well, it is to me anyway! I am wishing you the best, the best, the BEST with EVERYTHING! 🙂

    lots of love,
    j.

  6. 6 maddie September 22, 2008 at 12:36 am

    I have something to wear to your wedding:)

    (just sayin’)

    🙂


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


