I Love this Card

I’ve been mighty quiet lately about this but I left my full-time gig at the community mental health center exactly 2 weeks ago today. Since I tendered my resignation at the beginning of April, I had felt as if I’d been in a surreal fog. At times, I would be looking at myself go through the day from a distant place. I’d see myself telling client after client that I was leaving (all 70 of them) and gently process what this meant for them. I felt like a huge blue whale trying to get myself through to the other end of a tinyย glass tube (I wish I could illustrate my ideas).

I’m now my own boss. My private practice is full. I have plenty of time in between clients to process the stuff I hear from them,ย as well as plenty of time away from it altogether. I gave myself Mondays and Fridays off for the summer.

The fog is lifting!

PS: Hey R & J — Have a whiskey sour for me at the Belmont.

6 Responses to “I Love this Card”


  1. 1 Roxanne June 10, 2008 at 12:55 am

    Your own boss? 3 day work weeks…?

    Sounds shitty. (“Shitty” is the new “FAAABULOUS!!!”

  2. 2 maddie June 12, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    yay! for lifting fog and daring to imagine a different
    life ~ i say immerse yourself and enjoy your life
    wholeHEARTedly

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 3 maddie June 12, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    hmmmm…i can’t spell worth a bean:)

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. 5 susanna June 13, 2008 at 3:23 am

    I am so happy for you, Moe. You’ve worked soooo hard for this goal and now it’s happening! Congratulations!

  5. 6 Jessie June 13, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    HOLY TALEDO, WOMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I am so HAPPY for YOU!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    *Smiling, squealing, and generally acting ridiculous* !!! hehehe! I know how long you’ve wanted this and WOW! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am TOTALLY inspired by you to the millionth degree!!! We need to have a “virtual” party. Congratulations!


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


