Back to the Swamp

I can’t wait to leave for the annual Jazz & Heritage Festival in New Orleans (NOLA). I am going to start off with my beloved Creole Zydeco Farmers on Thursday. Who knows where it’ll end up 4 days later?

It’s year 38 for this festival and year 6 for me. While I am down there researching the best spicy Bloody Mary and showing my love to New Orleans, I leave you with this youtube clip of zydeco great Clifton Chenier from the 1977 Jazz Fest.

Swampgirl Service Announcement:

Hurricane Katrina’s devastating effects are far from over. Here are some links to get you all fired up (thanks to Jen for compiling them).

4 Responses to “Back to the Swamp”


  1. 1 susanna April 29, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    Whoohoo! You’re almost off on your trip! I hope you and your boy have a fabulous time together. Can’t wait to hear all about it when you return. 🙂

  2. 2 sue April 30, 2008 at 12:41 am

    have a fantastic time enjoying the music , the food, the vibe.
    . can’t beleive it’s been six years for you and john.
    enjoy and have a few drinks with me in mind.
    love you

  3. 3 ceanandjen May 9, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    🙂 the reminder we all need.xo

  4. 4 susan May 19, 2008 at 2:14 am

    et toi! what a wonderful looking trip for you and the boy. green here from head to toe!


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


