Berkshires

I spent last weekend in the Berkshire mountains. Darn it all … I didn’t even take one picture of all those mountains. I’ve always been a water girl being raised on a place that is bordered for 150 miles on the north by Long Island Sound and the south by the Atlantic Ocean.

I became to love mountains after spending months and months at Kripalu Yoga Center in the late 90s. For a few years running, I spent the winters there volunteering my time to edit books/articles and clean bathrooms. I loved the silence and the lack of stimulation. It was all about getting to know your internal landscape … something I’d never done (and was actually quite fearful of). One of the ways was with art.

This weekend, surrounded by my loved Berkshires, I listened to friends play great music: Max Creek(Hi Scott) and Spitune with special guests young and old. On Friday night, I literally stumbled across this amazing tree that had a special message for me and went back the next morning to photograph it.

1. Self-portrait in symbols, Watercolor on paper, 1997.

2. Guts tree. Eastover Resort, Lenox, Mass.

0 Responses to “Berkshires”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


