Room of My Own

p1000603.jpg

After sugar rush

p1000580.jpg

and crash of Easter, I made another dream come true.

p1000646.jpg

My own little art studio, from a re-shuffling of bedrooms, plus a can of paint (tinted to “Turtle Dove” … who comes up with these names?!!) and other accoutrements …

p1000650.jpg

such as a beautiful frame made by another artist … my niece (happy birthday J).

I spy Pat, my neighbor, washing her truck for the 3rd time this week!!!

4 Responses to “Room of My Own”


  1. 1 susanna March 28, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Hey, look at your new art room! Cool! Can I come over for a visit?

  2. 2 andrea March 29, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    Congratulations! Can I come and play at your house? (And if I do am I allowed to bring my truck? It hasn’t been washed since 2007…)

  3. 3 Jessie March 30, 2008 at 4:22 am

    yay for a room of one’s own!!! 🙂 i’ve been getting frustrated with the lack of natural light in my basement studio. the photo of your easel in the corner makes me realize (duh!) why now move my own easel upstairs to the corner of my office?! your room looks lovely.

    and those sweet sugary kids faces look lovely too! 🙂

  4. 4 ceanandjen April 2, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    hurrah for your own beautiful space in which to create…it looks amazing, and really it just changes our whole perspective when we have these special areas.xo


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


