My Lost Hour

I strive to sleep as my cats do … surrendering to a horizontal position wherever opportunity affords and allowing sleep to overcome me for hours and hours while shutting out all external stimuli.

p1000492.jpg

For the most part, I do sleep well. Daylight savings time, however, always screws up my internal clock. I miss my extra hour for the entire 6 months that it is gone.

Maybe I should move to Arizona where they don’t bother to move the clocks forward.

Another reason why this state has been on my mind:

p1000488.jpg

Other places don’t bother with DST either. Look here to find out where.

1. Jasper sleeping.

2. We don’t do DST here, baby. Oil on canvas. MC, 2008.

3 Responses to “My Lost Hour”


  1. 1 susanna March 12, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Aww,look at that cutiepatootie! And your painting perfectly captures the colours of the desert. Was it inspired by Sonoma? Good work, girlfriend!

  2. 2 ceanandjen March 12, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    I lost my first comment…coming out of my blog slumber a bit and want to come by and say hello. And me too! The time change is definitely messing with me.

  3. 3 susan March 13, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    oh i hear ya moe. that hour seems so innocent. it’s just today that i feel rather normal again.
    loving the paintings per usual…
    xo
    susan


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


