Meme madness

I have yet to do a meme here at my new blog home. I was visiting Leah this morning, who had this meme up for grabs. 

Seven things about me:

1. I get obsessed about art, music, movies and books. If I hear a musician I don’t know and I like it, then I’m on the hunt to hear anything I can (current obsession: Alabama3). Same with movies. I can become obsessed about a director (Peter Weir), an actor (Clive Owen), a genre (documentaries about people wrongfully accused of a crime (The Trials of Darryl Hunt). My latest artist obsession is Henry Prellwitz (1865-1940).

2. When I’m having a bad day, I wear my red Fluevogs.

p1000357.jpg

3. I have a tree in my house.

4. I collect tiny, tiny, tiny shells.

5. I love this bread, toasted and shmeared with tahini and honey.

p1000354.jpg

6. I’m not a morning person.

7. I’m usually reading at least 2 books at a time. Do you have any suggestions for a good book?

TAG! … You’re it.

3 Responses to “Meme madness”


  1. 1 Melba February 23, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    For fiction I like: The Chosen, The Liar’s Diary, Wicked, Siddhartha, and Animal Farm

    For non fiction (self helpish) I like: Your Life is Your Message, Your Money or Your Life, Conversations with God (book one) and The Road Less Traveled.

    I also liked The Secret Life of Bees.

    Right now I am reading A New Earth. It is mind expanding.

  2. 2 andrea February 24, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    I prefer fiction but have just started reading Animals in Translation by Temple Grandin. I’m interested in animal behaviour as well as human behaviour so the link is irresistable. I also love that it’s written by someone autistic rather than from the outside looking in. Speaking of autism and fiction, have you read The Curious Incident of the Dog In The Night?

    I’m totally with you on #1. Especially if it’s Clive Owen. 🙂

  3. 3 misty mawn February 25, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    those are wonderful shoes…i bet they take a bad day and make it a little better!
    I am always reading at least two books at a time, too…sigh. Have you seen the red book? Or The Wet Collection? I am reading both right now…and a few others.

    …you asked how i put the playlist on my sidebar…it took me awhile to figure it out in typepad, not sure how it would work in wordpress, but it’s http://www.playlist.com i love the site, as long as the song works…but you can make your own playlists and share them from songs online and publish them to your site. hope this helps some.
    wishing you a great week!


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


