North Fork Valentine

p1000281.jpg

I love stormy skies. The shapes and colors are dazzling. The most captivating stormy skies I’ve ever seen have been over the vast farmland on eastern Long Island. Maybe the image above, taken last Sunday while driving, will find its way into a painting. In one way or another, the images of eastern Long Island find their way out of my heart.

Like this one:

p1000289.jpg

Thank you for all the wonderful comments about my last painting. I was on cloud 9!

Speaking of Valentine’s, put your love in action for this art charity. Look here for some amazing paintings of pure dog love.ย 

Image 1: Storm at dusk on North Road in Riverhead. Digital photo, 2008.

Image 2: Light in the distance. Oil on canvas, 11×16. 2008.

4 Responses to “North Fork Valentine”


  1. 1 susanna February 16, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    Wow! What a dramatic, gorgeous photograph! Love those blues…

    PS – I’ve awarded you a You Make My Day Award on my blog (Feb 15). ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 2 susanna February 16, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    Hmmm…not sure if my last comment made it to this post…so here goes again…

    This photograph is so dramatic and gorgeous! Look at those blues…

    PS:I’ve awarded you a You Make My Day Award on my blog (Feb 15). ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 3 susan February 19, 2008 at 2:07 am

    let me tell you sista. name the month. give me 15 of those paintings.
    i love them.

  4. 4 Jessie February 19, 2008 at 2:56 am

    thank you so much for the link love! ๐Ÿ™‚ you are such a sweetheart and these moody blues…mmmmm, i love it!


Leave a Reply

My Necklace Bars on Etsy

30 Days of Yoga

The Yoga & Art Circle

Can you come out and play with me?

Can you come out and play?

Follow moeclancy on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Swampgirl Blogs About


